Conditional sentences continued…

Hi everyone!

Sorry I missed my post yesterday.  It was one of those days…

Anyhow, to continue with my reinforcement of conditional sentences, yesterday I gave each student a strip of paper with a verb on it, but one edge was cut out in a puzzle piece sort of shape.  They had to circulate around and find the matching piece.  Once they had their partners, they needed to work together to invent a conditional sentence.

I like this activity because it has them walking around, talking and thinking about the structure of the sentence.  They would need to decide which verb they would use in the imparfait and which verb would be in the conditionnel.

Tomorrow I’m doing a song called “Et si tu n’existais pas…” by Willy Denzey, originally done by Joe Dassin.  I think my students will appreciate Willy’s version better.

I’ll let you know how that one goes!

About Mme Martin

I am a high school French teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've been a teacher for the last 14 years and I love what I do. I am always looking for ways to improve my teaching by learning from my colleagues, reading, attending conferences and workshops. I also completed a Masters of Education degree, specializing in Second Language Acquisition. My goal is to increase students' oral fluency in French and I would like to share this journey with you in the hopes that you will find new ideas and be inspired to do the same. I will let you know what I try in my classes and what works and what doesn't. I hope you will find a wealth of ideas to use in your class.
This entry was posted in Education, French, High School, Teaching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

