L’imparfait et le passé composé…

Today I finished yesterday’s activity by posting up the mini biographies the students’ had created.  I did a gallery walk and had them read each other’s papers.  I asked them to underline any possible errors in the use of the imparfait or passé composé.  For the most part, everything was correct.  There were a few minor adjustments to be made, but overall, the activity went well.  I also liked the fact the same image resulted in completely different sentences, and therefore, there were difference in the choice of tense.  For example, some said: “Elle est allée en vacances pour la première fois en 1952”.  Others said: “Ses premières vacances en 1952 étaient superbes!”

All in all, I think the activity went well.

Bon week-end!

About Mme Martin

I am a high school French teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've been a teacher for the last 14 years and I love what I do. I am always looking for ways to improve my teaching by learning from my colleagues, reading, attending conferences and workshops. I also completed a Masters of Education degree, specializing in Second Language Acquisition. My goal is to increase students' oral fluency in French and I would like to share this journey with you in the hopes that you will find new ideas and be inspired to do the same. I will let you know what I try in my classes and what works and what doesn't. I hope you will find a wealth of ideas to use in your class.
This entry was posted in Education, French, High School, Teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

