Conversation starters

At the OMLTA conference a couple of weeks ago, I picked up a resource that was recommended by one of the presenters at the first workshop I attended.  It’s called Over 1000 Conversation Starters by Tralco Educational-Lingo Fun.  Unfortunately, it’s in English, but the up side to it is that it can be a resource for all international langages taught in your school and there are literally 1000 ideas in it!  This resource is full of great and inspiring ideas.  I just wish I had the time to do it all…

Since are revised curriculum for French here in Ontario is headed in this direction, I decided that this would be a great resource for the department.  Hopefully, we’ll be given enough time as a department during the next few PD sessions in order to work on incorporating some of these ideas.

I hope you find this resource useful too!

Thanks for stopping by!

About Mme Martin

I am a high school French teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've been a teacher for the last 14 years and I love what I do. I am always looking for ways to improve my teaching by learning from my colleagues, reading, attending conferences and workshops. I also completed a Masters of Education degree, specializing in Second Language Acquisition. My goal is to increase students' oral fluency in French and I would like to share this journey with you in the hopes that you will find new ideas and be inspired to do the same. I will let you know what I try in my classes and what works and what doesn't. I hope you will find a wealth of ideas to use in your class.
This entry was posted in Education, French, High School, Teaching, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

