On-line video games to learn French?

Hi everyone!

My colleague sent me a link yesterday for a website that allows students to play video games, but they have to answer some questions before they can keep playing.  It’s called Review Game Zone.  I decided to check it out and it’s actually a really neat idea!

There are a variety of games to choose from and they can even choose the easy, medium or hard levels (embedded differentiation!)  Again, the lack of computer labs doesn’t allow me to use the site, at least not for this year, but I might just create an account so that I can come up with my own activities.  I can just put the link up to my class portal and encourage my students to check them out…

Let me know if you do get a chance to try them out and how it goes!

About Mme Martin

I am a high school French teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've been a teacher for the last 14 years and I love what I do. I am always looking for ways to improve my teaching by learning from my colleagues, reading, attending conferences and workshops. I also completed a Masters of Education degree, specializing in Second Language Acquisition. My goal is to increase students' oral fluency in French and I would like to share this journey with you in the hopes that you will find new ideas and be inspired to do the same. I will let you know what I try in my classes and what works and what doesn't. I hope you will find a wealth of ideas to use in your class.
This entry was posted in Education, French, High School, Teaching, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

