I found a video!

Hi everyone!

I hope you all had a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

Last week I mentioned that I was trying to find a video on Provence to show my Grade 11/12 combined Core French class, since they are both reading texts from that region of France (Fanny, L’homme qui plantait des arbres). I finally found a short video on the lavender fields and how lavender influences the products and culture of the region. The video goes well with one of the questions I asked my grade 12 students to do during their jigsaw activity. The scenes are just beautiful and make me want to go see them myself!

Here is the video from YouTube:

You can also print out the questions I developed for the video. It’s only about 2 minutes long, but I thought that it still might be a bit of challenge for my students, so I only included multiple choice questions and short answer questions. I was also thinking about the visuals to help them out as much as possible.

Please let me know what you think and thanks for reading!

About Mme Martin

I am a high school French teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've been a teacher for the last 14 years and I love what I do. I am always looking for ways to improve my teaching by learning from my colleagues, reading, attending conferences and workshops. I also completed a Masters of Education degree, specializing in Second Language Acquisition. My goal is to increase students' oral fluency in French and I would like to share this journey with you in the hopes that you will find new ideas and be inspired to do the same. I will let you know what I try in my classes and what works and what doesn't. I hope you will find a wealth of ideas to use in your class.
This entry was posted in Education, French, High School, Teaching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

