First field trip of Semester 2: Les Tuche

We took four classes, 2 grade 9 immersion and 2 grade 10 immersion, to see the film Les Tuche.  It’s a comedy about a poor family that wins 100 million euros in the lottery.  They decide to move to Monaco, where they have trouble fitting in, but they end up making friends while staying true to themselves and who they are.  I don’t want to spoil the ending, but it was a cute movie that made us laugh.  It was entertaining and I’m looking forward to the discussion I’ll have in class on Tuesday about it.  It think it will garner discussion about money, different lifestyles and the social classes.  I’ll let you know what the students thought of it.

Have a great weekend everyone and for those of us in Ontario, enjoy Family Day on Monday!

About Mme Martin

I am a high school French teacher in Ontario, Canada. I've been a teacher for the last 14 years and I love what I do. I am always looking for ways to improve my teaching by learning from my colleagues, reading, attending conferences and workshops. I also completed a Masters of Education degree, specializing in Second Language Acquisition. My goal is to increase students' oral fluency in French and I would like to share this journey with you in the hopes that you will find new ideas and be inspired to do the same. I will let you know what I try in my classes and what works and what doesn't. I hope you will find a wealth of ideas to use in your class.
This entry was posted in Education, French and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

